5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 15, 2006 4:34 AM by Michael Hager

Shopping Cart

Hello, I have a website built in dreamweaver 8 and want to start selling products. What would be the best solution besides purchasing a extention to build a shopping cart and be able to have shipping and rates with UPS and USPS in the cart and I want to be able to make cart payments threw PayPal. I was looking at Flex builder and read the info but not really sure what it can do for me besids a cart section but that doesnt take care of shipping and pmt options. Any sugestions on what to do? Thanks
        • 1. Re: Shopping Cart
          Nancy DelRusso
          I have a website that I just added Paypal to. There was no charge. Go to Paypal.com. I'm not sure about UPS, but I was able to add shipping fees to mine.
          My site is www.delrussodesigns.com, if you would like to see what I did. I'm new to this, too, You can pay with other credit cards through Paypal, too. I didn't know this initially.
          • 2. Re: Shopping Cart
            henryscooters.com Level 1
            Ya I would recommend Paypal
            1 person found this helpful
            • 3. Shopping Cart
              I would have done that but I needed something to keep track of inventory since most of the items are hand made and when im out i need to make more. I jumped the gun and went with a company called PPCal and the cart is ok but they have issues!!! and its hard to get a reply when questions are asked. any other sugestions? Thanks for the replys though..... here is my site R-Backyard
              • 4. Re: Shopping Cart
                DLoe Level 1
                Shopping carts with all the bells and whistles are complicated database driven sites. Paypal is a great option...simple, low overhead, etc. I've used it and will use it again. If you need the full deal with inventory an security, etc, host with a company that provides that for an extra charge. Use their cart that they know and support.