3 Replies Latest reply on Nov 1, 2010 12:23 AM by Peter Flynn (Adobe)

Flash movie not playing in Catalyst

jimsjeep21

I'm a novice to FC, but have some website design experience.

With that said, I'm having a hard time figuring my problem out. I created a interactive tour for the non-profit organization that I work for, everything works perfectly when I preview it in catalyst. However, when I publish it to dreamweaver and import it two things happen when I preview it in a browser. 1. the sound that I have during a mouse over doesn't work. 2. All of my five panels have short 2-3 min. flash movies that will not play.

If I play the swf in dreamweaver everything works, it's just when I preview it in a browser that it fails. I have tried both the "insert swf" option and the html code. In the html code the sound happens during a mouse over but the videos still won't play. I have tried to look through the flash code but can't find the link to my media. Please, Please help.

One more note: I have tried to save the movie in both FLV and FL4 format with no luck either way.

• 1. Re: Flash movie not playing in Catalyst
          jimsjeep21 Level 1

Hi guys it's me again. After looking at the Assets tab in dreamweaver (not my assets folder) I have found that none of my flash or swf files are showing up. Could this be the problem and if so how do I get these files to show up? I've seen other posts that are similar to mine but with no resolution in the end... it there a glitch in the publish or deploy to web setup? I know I've posted a lot of questions I'm just about to pull my hair out and am becoming increasingly frustrated.

• 2. Re: Flash movie not playing in Catalyst
            jimsjeep21 Level 1