16 Replies Latest reply on Nov 1, 2010 7:30 AM by Ned Murphy

Loading multiple external images

Nicky_88

Hi, I'm very new to Flash cs5 and I have created invisible buttons which when clicked will load an image into a UILoader.

When testing, an output error message comes up saying:

Error #2044: Unhandled ioError:. text=Error #2035: URL Not Found. URL: file:///E|/butcher1/images/cut0.jpg

I thought it might have been incorrect naming conventions or instance names but I have checked and I'm sure i've got it all right.

Could it possibly have something to do with my setup of the timeline as I have all my layers on the same line..if that makes sense??

Should I start all over?

This is really doing my head in, I would be sooo happy to have some help on this.

Nicky.

This is what some of the code looks like an i have done the same for the rest of the invisible buttons

this is what part of the code looks like...

cut7_btn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, fl_MouseClickHandler_3);

function fl_MouseClickHandler_3(event:MouseEvent):void
      {
      // Start your custom code
      // This example code displays the words "Mouse clicked" in the Output panel.
      trace("cut7_btn");
      probackground.iloader.source = "images/cut7.jpg";
      // End your custom code
      }

• 1. Re: Loading multiple external images
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Your code appears to be okay, and layers would have no impact on targeting a file for loading.  There most likely is something wrong with either the file name or the path to the file.  I don't think you need to start over, though it never hurts to start over simple to resolve the problem, meaning you could create a new file that just tests loading a file into a UILoader that is free of any other design elements to confuse matters.