3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 30, 2010 4:42 PM by Steve Grisetti

Premiere 4 - Select a project and Crash

Khaos D.

Last night I tried to load HD footage onto Premiere 4 for the first time.  After shutting down for the night, I find that not only can I not edit that project, I can't open any previous projects with standard video either.

Adobe still runs after it loads the project, but it seems as if it disappears and all I can see is the desktop.  It acts like its minimized but I can't get it to show.  I've been using Premiere 4 for a few years with no problems like this, and it would save alot of time if I could get this working correctly as I have already cut everything I want.

I am working on Windows 7 with a Toshiba Qosmio

• 1. Re: Premiere 4 - Select a project and Crash
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

What are your computer specs? How fast is your processor and how much RAM do you have? How much free, freshly defragmented space is on your computer?

When you started your Premiere Elements project, did you select the project setting for a hi-def project that matches your camcorder's specs?

And what model of camcorder did this video come from?

I'm surprised to hear that you've been using this program on this system for a few years with no problems. Windows 7 was only introduced last year!

• 2. Re: Premiere 4 - Select a project and Crash
            Jay Bane