10 Replies Latest reply on Jul 29, 2007 3:36 PM by delta71

Need Help for Photo gallery

delta71
      Hello,
      I am a photographer and am new to website design but i have built my own website:
      Nathan Lopez photography
      on the gallery's I have simply resized and pasted my picutures on the page. i would like to have a way for my customers/clients view the pictures more easily and have the images load more quickly, IE: like a scroll bar with small images accross the bottom and a "blank image place" that is larger above the smaller ones that will display the images when someone clicks on the smaller images. i hope that makes sense.
      I would greatly appreciate anyone checking out the websites and please contact me with any sugestions.
      Thank you
      Nathan
        • 1. Re: Need Help for Photo gallery
          Level 7
          There are soo many solutions for this .. one that I recently found out was
          there is in Photoshop under File/Automate/Web PhotoGallery .. look at some
          of the previews. There are a couple for Flash and several other solutions
          for creating one of these in just a few minutes.

--
          Nancy Gill
          Adobe Community Expert
          Author: Dreamweaver 8 e-book for the DMX Zone
          Co-Author: Dreamweaver MX: Instant Troubleshooter (August, 2003)
          Technical Editor: Dreamweaver CS3: The Missing Manual,
          DMX 2004: The Complete Reference, DMX 2004: A Beginner's Guide
          Mastering Macromedia Contribute
          Technical Reviewer: Dynamic Dreamweaver MX/DMX: Advanced PHP Web Development

"delta71" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
          news:f88jln$9p2$1@forums.macromedia.com...
          > Hello,
          > I am a photographer and am new to website design but i have built my own
          > website:
          > http://www.nathanlopezphotography.com
          > on the gallery's I have simply resized and pasted my picutures on the