24 Replies Latest reply on Nov 1, 2010 12:23 PM by Brozufil

I have to render to watch smooth playback help!

Brozufil

I meet all the requirements so hardware isn't the problem. Plus I can watch it smoothly in the monitor and once rendered, what's going on!

Is there a way I can render it all once and for all, so I don't have to render every 2 seconds?

I've tried every single sequence preset and that didn't work either.

And yes I have the new update, hardware or software, or whatever isn't the problem. I've been working with Premiere Pro for 6 years now.

Please help.

thanks, I really appreciate it, is very important

• 1. Re: I have to render to watch smooth playback help!
          JaysonM-Y-Vzqtgy

Brozufil wrote:

I meet all the requirements so hardware isn't the problem.

Let us be the Judge of that... post your system specs regardless.(the only people who don't do that are the ones who we already know what they've got.)

Brozufil wrote:

Is there a way I can render it all once and for all

What materials are you working with? I'm suspecting that it's not the usual codecs or you're doing heavy animations/blendings/Or visual tweeks?

You will have to explain your workflow and the materials used.

• 2. Re: I have to render to watch smooth playback help!
            RDA972 Level 3

"What materials are you working with?"

In addition to answering that question, I suggest you check the Average Data Rate of your different files.

Right-click on the files in the Project Bin and choose Properties.

Files with high average data rates will tax your system forcing you to render to get smooth playback.

As you know, this is a time-consuming and frustrating process.

• 3. Re: I have to render to watch smooth playback help!
              Brozufil Level 1

oh ok, sorry for not writing them first.

I really hope I can meet at least the minimum requiertments because I can't afford to buy anything else.

Here my specs:

Intel Core2 Duo

4GB of ram