5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 13, 2007 8:03 AM by Newsgroup_User

Possible to have "sub-templates" in Dreamweaver ?

Soulgolem
      Hello, I'm new to website building using dreamweaver, but I purchased a tutorial and I'm really starting to get it, though I have a question, let's say I want to create a website similar to this one : www.franzferdinand.co.uk

All pages of that site have the same upper menu, so I would use a template for that in DW in order to easily change something on all pages at once if needed.

Now go to the lyrics page, every song you choose takes you to another website with the proper lyrics, if I want to add a song to the list on the right, I would need to add it to all individual lyrics pages, unless I have a template for that, but I'm already using the templates feature for the upper menu of all other webpages... so is it possible to have say "sub-templates" in DW ?

Thanks, I hope I managed to be clear,
      Francis.
        • 1. Re: Possible to have "sub-templates" in Dreamweaver ?
          Level 7
          > I want to create a website similar to this one : www.franzferdinand.co.uk

You may want to rethink that:
          http://validator.w3.org/check?verbose=1&uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.franzferdinand.co.uk%2F
          --

Walt

"Soulgolem" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
          news:f75of3$bdf$1@forums.macromedia.com...
          > Hello, I'm new to website building using dreamweaver, but I purchased a
          > tutorial and I'm really starting to get it, though I have a question,
          > let's say
          > I want to create a website similar to this one : www.franzferdinand.co.uk
          >
          > All pages of that site have the same upper menu, so I would use a template
          > for
          > that in DW in order to easily change something on all pages at once if
          > needed.
          >
          > Now go to the lyrics page, every song you choose takes you to another
          > website