4 Replies Latest reply on Nov 9, 2010 7:35 AM by bogiesan-gyyClL

Composition stops at beginning of each layer

vtechv

Hello,

I'm new to AE and thought I was a quick learner but am now wondering.

I put together a very simple composition with one text layer, text coming down into the screen diagonally and a reflection on the bottom coming up diagonally to meet it. It was simple and nice. My thought was, if one layer looks good, two or three will provide me interesting opportunity with audio. I duplicated the layer twice, modified it on the timeline so as a layer lands it stops for about half a second, fades out and just as it's almost gone the next layer starts in journey into the scene. The problem is at the beginning of each new layer it stops. It goes from the third layer to the first nicely, but not from the first to the second nor the second to the third. I've looked all over but can't seem to find a reference to this. I've looked at many downloadable projects to see what might be different, but I'm just not seeing what I need to do to keep things moving. I'm certainly open to suggestions.

• 1. Re: Composition stops at beginning of each layer
          bogiesan-gyyClL Level 3

vtechv wrote:

The problem is at the beginning of each new layer it stops. It goes from the third layer to the first nicely, but not from the first to the second nor the second to the third. I've looked all over but can't seem to find a reference to this. I've looked at many downloadable projects to see what might be different, but I'm just not seeing what I need to do to keep things moving. I'm certainly open to suggestions.

You'll need to explain what "it" means. Since we're not watching over your shoulder, we don't know if you have rendered this and are watching a move called It or you're calling the playhead It in the timeline.

bogiesan

• 2. Re: Composition stops at beginning of each layer
            vtechv Level 1