8 Replies Latest reply on Nov 10, 2010 1:52 AM by Powered by Design

Asus Rampage III Formula QVL memory sticks

T.BONEBROWN

Hello Adobers,

Does anyone have this mobo with 4GB sticks in it by chance?  I am looking at purchasing this mobo and would like to start with 3*4gb to start off with but the QVL does not state any 4GB sticks that are compatible.  I must be reading this wrong or this QVL list is outdated on their site maybe?

Maybe someone on here has this mobo with 4GB sticks in it and would like to share with me what they have?  I would appreciate it as I want to make sure I get something that works, as this is my first build.  Looking for the higher speed memory as I may overclock it in the future.

Here is a link to the download if your interested in seeing it

http://usa.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=tdsVoxzsToHRsCro&templete=2

Thank you,

T.BONE

• 2. Re: Asus Rampage III Formula QVL memory sticks
          T.BONEBROWN Level 1

I did Harm, thanks again mate!

I would just like to see if anyone has some memory that has worked well for them on this Formula mobo.  First build, want it to go as smooth as possible.  Not scared by any means but I'll take some bad past experiences and stay clear if possible.

• 3. Re: Asus Rampage III Formula QVL memory sticks
            wb_martin Level 1

I am trying to finish building a system based on the ASUS Rampage III Formula mobo with 24GB installed.  Here's what I know:

On their initial QVL, ASUS noted some 4GB DIMMs as compatible, but they (recently) released an update to the Memory QVL which had none listed. (Of course, one of the reasons why I went with the Formula board was because it could host 24GB and there was a source on the QVL - but that seems to escape ASUS)