1 Reply Latest reply on Nov 14, 2010 7:36 AM by Atlas King

    Bogus Adobe 'offer'?

    Atlas King

      I found an e-mail in my box today with this offer, ostensibly on an Adobe product:



      Subject:  Action Required : Active Your New Adobe PDF Reader
      From:  "Adobe PDF Support" [edited by host]
      Date:  Sun, November 14, 2010 4:34 pm





      Dear Customers,

      Adobe is pleased to announce new version upgrades for Adobe Acrobat 2010.

      [edited by host]

      Advanced features include:

      - Collaborate across borders

      - Create rich, polished PDF files from any application that prints

      - Ensure visual fidelity

      - Encrypt and share PDF files more securely

      - Use the standard for document archival and exchange

      To upgrade and enhance your work productivity today, go to:

      [edited by host]

      If you have any question please contact us at: support@adobe-pro-software.com

      Best regards,

      [edited by host]

      Adobe Acrobat

      Copy rights © Adobe Acrobat 2010 - All Rights Reserved

      Website: [edited by host]




      This message was sent from Adobe PDF Support to [edited by host]. It was sent from: [edited by host] You can modify/update your subscription via the link below.





      Am I being paranoid about this looking bogus with the sub-second grade English in the title ("Activate your new Adobe Reader" might have been more plausable) along with a domain that doesn't look quite right? Is it genuine or is this in fact about as real as a six dollar bill?