6 Replies Latest reply on Jul 11, 2007 2:13 PM by the_brigade

need help loading .swfs one by one, in specific order

the_brigade
      i have been trying to figure this out for weeks now, and have even posted on other forums about this, but nobody seems to be willing to help me. i have a main swf, which is the basis for my image gallery. once this page loads, a thumbnail should start loading with a preloader displaying the precentage loaded. once the percentage hits 100%, the image shows up, and the next thumbnail starts, and so on. there are 15 thumbnails total that have to be loaded. each one should load with a 10 pixel gap all around, and i want to have 5 images load per row. i think i need to create empty movie clips for each thumbnail to load into, but i'm not sure. hell, i don't even know how to code this so it will work correctly.

would someone be willing to put this together for me? i am a beginner actionscripter, and if people simply tell me "add this line in so this will happen," i will have no idea what to do, so that is why i need the code put in for me. i'm hoping someone here is nice enough to do this for me, because being ignored on two other forums has made me just want to say "screw it."

so PLEASE, can someone help me?

i have uploaded my files into a .zip file. i have only uploaded 6 of the pictures, so that i can see if the code (that someone will hopefully make) works when i asked for 5 thumbnails per row.

file is located here: http://www.arielseri.com/fla_files.zip
        • 1. Re: need help loading .swfs one by one, in specific order
          kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP
          there are plenty of people that can help you. but you're not really asking for help, you're asking for someone to do your work for you.

all of use on this forum volunteer our time helping people that need a push to overcome a hurdle. we're happy to help those people for no compensation.