3 Replies Latest reply on Nov 19, 2010 9:17 AM by Ned Murphy

Scrolling scene help

thebrtmn
      Ok, Im a newbie to Flash and have been working on a photography template I got for my wifes website. The .fla file has a scene where pictures scroll across the page to allow for viewing. This loops. The length of these scenes is limited..ie..you can only add so many pictures. Is there a way to lengthen the area to allow for more pictures. The template is located here: http://www.flashmint.com/template-demo-1959.html so any flash guru can see what im talking about. Each galler has is own .fla file. Help...the wife is anxious to get it going...
        • 1. Re: Scrolling scene help
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

There's no telling how the template is designed with what you've offered.  How are images added to each gallery?

• 2. Re: Scrolling scene help
            thebrtmn Level 1

you can import them into the gallery and either swap bitmap from the

original or drag and drop

I have three scene files in each gallery movie... "bigimages," "Slider," and "zone" along with the pictures  These may just be the names that develeper come up with.

"zone" shows a blue highlighte box...I tried using the "free transform too"l to stretch it and see if that lengthens the area where pictures

can be placed but no avail.  I also tried it on the "big images and slider" but it seems to just stretch the pictures.

The way I have been editing the pictures is: double click on the background and it enters into edit mode of the slider, then double click again,