7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 21, 2010 5:12 AM by MartinHviid

Flex Test Drive - Unable to find datasource

Mortelini

Hi peoples

(I posted this in the coldfusion forum, but really it should go here. Apologies)

I am new to most of this stuff, just so's you know.

I am following the Testdrive tutorial at

http://www.adobe.com/devnet/flex/testdrivemobile/articles/mtd_1_1.html

Has anyone completed this tut?

I have got down to step 7 which states

Test the setup by browsing to http://{your server:your port}/TestDrive/test/test.html. For a default standalone ColdFusion installation, browse to http://localhost:8500/TestDrive/test/test.html. You should see employee data from the database successfully displayed in a datagrid.

I type the following into my ie8 browser

http://localhost:8500/TestDrive/test/test.html

and i get a dialog box with this error message

faultCode:Server.Processing faultString:'Unable to invoke CFC - Datasource testdrive_db could not be found.' faultDetail:'For details, turn on Robust Exception Information in the ColdFusion Administrator'

Oh and a small blank grid? too

Things I have tried/looked at etc

I turned on Robust Exception in the admin page, but don't know if this helps. I don't see any output anywhere.

I have seen flex2gateway errors but when I type localhost/flex2gateway I get the blank page.

I have made the mods in the tutorial regarding setting property cases etc

er I don't actually know how to perform step 6 Restart the Coldfusion server (I rebooted, don't laugh)

If I dbl click the swf file directly under wwwroot/TestDrive/test I get the following error

faultCode:Client.Error.MessageSend faultString:'Send failed' faultDetail:'Channel.Security.Error error Error #2048 url: 'http://localhost/flex2gateway/''

My crossdomain.xml file in the wwwroot folder looks like this

I am running Windows 7 64bit

I have installed CF9

Any help is very gratefully received

Ta Tom

<?xml version="1.0"?>