5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 9, 2011 9:07 AM by tlmurray23

Placeholders on Master Slides in Captivate 5 don't seem to work

TokyoRed

Hi I'm very new to Captivate and I am exploring the trial version (5) to learn what it can do.

I am trying to create a project template with a master slide. I have added text caption placeholders to the master slide and saved the file as a project template.

When I create a 'new project from template' using this file I have created a slide based upon the master with placeholders but I am unable to edit the placeholders from the film strip view (they are not clickable, and stay locked). Am I doing something wrong?

There appeared to be a thread about an issue with Master slides but I don't know if this has been resolved.

I'm hoping it's an error on my part (which someone can hopefully correct me on) rather than a bug in Captivate as this would seem to be a pretty fundamental feature when creating courseware.

Thanks in advance.

• 1. Re: Placeholders on Master Slides in Captivate 5 don't seem to work
          Lilybiri MVP & Adobe Community Professional

Hello and welcome to the Captivate forums,