7 Replies Latest reply on Apr 17, 2011 10:17 PM by mrcardoso

Please help me install this audio player!

dustinsanders1987 Level 1

Hello anyone reading this,

I am very new to designing a website, and decided to venture out and add some audio to it.  I am a piano instructor and am VERY determined to do this.

I recently purchased some files from this site:

http://www.flashcomponents.net/component/advanced-mp3-player-with-play list-totally-customizable-xml-driven.html

That is the same exact one I purchased.

I recently engaged in a little email session with the author / developer and he was sending me emails that had a lot of technical language of which I couldn't understand.  I needed help, and he didn't seem to pay much attention to my problem, just kept repeating the same thing.

I eventually was able to research his terminology and I finally got around to being able to comprehend his 'steps' listed for me to get this thing up and running.

He basically said everything I needed was in a folder titled 'deploy' ... and that I just copy that folder into my Dreamweaver site project , along with my images, root folder, etc.  Ok, easy enough.  I did that.

His next step was to insert the .swf file into my web page in Dreamweaver.  Ok, easy enough.  Did that.  BUT, there is a problem.  A fairly large grey box shows up with an F inside it.  This is in 'design' view.  In 'Live view', I see nothing at all of the player, just a large grey box with no F inside it.

The peculiar thing is that there are 3 files inside this 'deploy' folder that when I double click them ... a beautiful audio mp3 player pops up and performs perfectly.  It's the real thing.  Just when I insert the .swf file into my site, nothing at all happens.  And this was what the guy told me to do.

Since then he stopped corresponding with me.  Not sure why.  Here are the files I have in 'Deploy'.

playlist.xml

playerstyles.css

playersettings_v4.xml

Mp3player_v4.swf

index.php

index.html

BG.jpg