13 Replies Latest reply on Dec 6, 2010 2:18 PM by ESAXMM

I need some help. Adobe Premiere CS4 and Nikon D7000

ESAXMM

1.      I recently got a Nikon D7000, its output file is MOV with a H264 codec. I have CS4 but CS4 doesn't support the codec so I have to render every file before I can edit it. can I import the codec. When I install my CS4 on my 64BIT machine my mouse loose some of the functions at bootup in Premiere. Is CS4 fully compatible with W7 64BIT

2.      I got a trial copy of CS5 which seems to solve the problem, Do I have to Upgrade to CS5.

3.      I'm downloading Premiere Elements 9, As I'm not a pro will it solve my problems, All I want to do is edit my movies on a 64bit machine.

• 2. Re: I need some help. Adobe Premiere CS4 and Nikon D7000
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

That DSLR shoots in a variety of video formats -- but from all indications, they are formats you can edit in Premiere Elements if you select matching project settings to your video.

I'd test it out on a trial of the program before I purchased it. But, if you set up your projects right, I think there's every indication you'll be able to edit this video natively in version 9.

• 3. Re: I need some help. Adobe Premiere CS4 and Nikon D7000
            ESAXMM Level 1

Yes it seems to be able to edit the native file ok, But I'm getting mouse problems, when I click the buttons some will work and some won't. Prevents me from setting up the input sequence, Is there a problem with running Premiere elements on a 64BIt machine, its very strange. I tried a different mouse and nothing changes, is this a bug in the software. Tomorrow I'll install it on my 32bit machine and see what happens,

• 4. Re: I need some help. Adobe Premiere CS4 and Nikon D7000
              John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Are you using something other than the default Windows mouse driver?

• 5. Re: I need some help. Adobe Premiere CS4 and Nikon D7000