8 Replies Latest reply on Jul 20, 2007 2:13 AM by hvac_pro

This is the best you could do?

I_am_a_jerk
      I would have throught that by ripping off a competitor, Adobe, with all it's resources, could have improved on it. But no, Kuler is not nearly as useful as Colourlovers.com. Note to Adobe, just because you now own Flash doesn't need to be used in every aspect of the web. The site is slow and clunky.

Embarrassing how one individual can create a better site that a team of the industry's top people. Maybe if Adobe had come up with an original idea instead of trying to rip it off and "hide your tracks" , there could have been a better experience for us designers.

Two thumbs down.
        • 1. Re: This is the best you could do?
          Boyd Wiebe
          Hello Jerk, I'm glad to see someone jump in with some alternative viewpoints. I think some of your criticisms might be a little early as kuler is still developing. As a designer I see the potential of kuler as more of a tool than a fun playground for colour lovers (nothing wrong with that). As I'm working on a project I don't want the distraction of all the adverts and fluff I just want to get my colors and get out. I don't really see too many similarities to the two sites at all. Just my two cents :)
          • 2. Re: This is the best you could do?
            Srta._Pinta Level 1
            Adobe's color wheel set-up is professional and user friendly. No offense - but yours is not. Sorry.

All that is needed is what Adobe has provided here with kuler, the essentials to create colors without the rif-raf. I trust that Adobe will handle any glitches and make them a thing of the past very soon. :)
            • 3. Re: This is the best you could do?
              MooCowFizzy