9 Replies Latest reply on Dec 12, 2010 10:54 PM by Daxman1965

Inserting Copy protection

CSPSOUND

I am relatively new to Premier Pro, but I believe that when compiling a movie that it is possible to insert some form of copy protection system.

If this is the case, could someone inform me how to go about doing this. I can find nothing in our users manual about doing this.

We would like to be able to have the project completed and burnt to a DVD sometime today if possible.

David

• 1. Re: Inserting Copy protection
          shooternz Level 6

Take a look in the Encore manual (or  help file)  for that info..

• 2. Re: Inserting Copy protection
            John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Don't bother asking in Encore about copy protection on a burned disk... it is not possible

The only way to do copy protection (which is done in Encore) is to create a DLT Tape output with a "special flag" which is then sent to a replication house

That replication house then inserts the copy protection code into the file you send... creates a glass master... and then will PRESS, not burn, your DVD

This is the same way the big Hollywood studios do copy protection... and it is not cheap... and it also doesn't really work, since there are products that remove CP from pressed discs

Added

Click the HELP link above and in the Search Knowledge Base box enter

encore copy protection

or just click http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/search/index.cfm?loc=en_us&term=encore%20copy%20protection&ca t=support

• 3. Re: Inserting Copy protection
              Jim_Simon Level 8

You cannot add any kind of copy protection from within Premiere.  Encore cannot add copy protection to burned disks.

In short, you just can't do it.

(And even for those that can, Like Hollywood, most any teenager these days knows how to get around that, so it's kind of pointless.)

• 4. Re: Inserting Copy protection
                CSPSOUND Level 1

Thank you for the information.