6 Replies Latest reply on Mar 9, 2011 4:32 AM by RelabDevelopment

Experiencing Adobe Audition for Mac And Some Observations To Be Considered

ibnmusic

Hi,

I had the chance to download Adobe Audition for Mac this past Monday and I wanted to use it to the fullness so I can give you what I think it might help Adobe Labs better direction on improving this Product.

First, the performance is really outstanding i have to say. I have a Mac Book Pro with an Mbox 1, a Mac Pro  with a Digi 003, and an iMac with a Fast Track Pro, and in all computers I have to say they work amazingly great in performance...

I'm a music producer and for making music I use Pro Tools, but I also work in the Radio Industry, and I've been using Audition for more than 10 years even when it was named Cool Edit Pro (CEP).

On Radio Imaging one of the factors that made Audition(CEP in that time) a very effective tool because of the speed of accessing the audio files, editing, inserting it in the multi rack and mixing it ready to be broadcasted in a very fast time. And based on this use I will do the review.

1- For a Start, Audition for Mac doesn't open previous sessions of Au.

2- When opening an audio file, the open window doesn't give the chance to multi file-formats and the audio preview to listen it before opening.

That's a Au Must

3- On the Waveform & Multitrack windows I can't set the scroll options so when i stop it the scroll bar goes where I left it... (A must for quick editing)

4- In the Transport, the <Play From Cursor To The End> Button is Missing... Strongly a must for quick Editing

5- I have to consider this detail a totally a turn down when I experienced it.

On previous versions of Au it was so simple to jump from the Waveform to Multitrack window, insert the audio files on the MT, edit and mix it and save the session if you want it or not, and that was it, end of story...