3 Replies Latest reply on Dec 24, 2010 11:15 AM by Zac Lam

Starting up with SDK for CS5 (premiere)

JacobGP

Hello everyone.

First of all, I apologize for my english. And also for my possible lacks of knowledge about this matter, I am a completely newbie.

I want to develop an exporter plugin for Premiere Elements 9. I have downloaded the trial version and also the complete SDK.

I have successfully built SDKExporter project, read the SDK guide (as much as I could without getting lost at some point...) and follow the instructions about where to place my *.prm file (ExporterSDK.prm). In my case, I guess it is in xxxxx(InstallFolder)\Adobe Premiere Elements 9\Plug-ins\es_ES.

The application seems to load the plugin (I put a "DebugBreak();" call and it is hit), but I can´t find exactly how this plugin "shows up" in the application GUI. For what I know (please forgive me If I am wrong) I should be seeing something in the "SHARE" option (does it replace old Export menu option?) related to this plugin, correct?

Is there any doc, besides CS5 SDK guide, that can help us in the "getting started" procedure?

Please, any clue will be highly appreciated.

Thanks for the support.

Kind regards.

• 1. Re: Starting up with SDK for CS5 (premiere)
          Zac Lam Adobe Employee

Hi there,

The es_ES subfolder is the right subfolder for a Spanish language installation.  But on Windows, it is best to refer to this registry key:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/Software/Adobe/Premiere Elements/CurrentVersion/Plug-InsDir

In reading the SDK Guide, did you see the "Guidelines for Exporters in Premiere Elements" section, towards the end of the Exporters chapter?  There is describes that the new export option should appear here:

b. Goto the “Share” tab
          c. Under that choose “Personal Computer”
          d. You should see the “Others – 3rd Party Plug-ins” in the list of formats. Select this.
          e. Your preset should be seen in the drop-down.