7 Replies Latest reply on Dec 27, 2010 7:14 PM by the_wine_snob

Lines on my video

m3rcuri

I basically have videos of drawings that I speed up but when I export it as a movie file, no matter what format I use I get these lines across my video (usually when there's a lot of motion happening) where it appears to have merged 2 frames together.

I've had a look at the frame blending option and that is off, I've tried changing the field option of each clip to always deinterlace and none of these seem to have any effect on it.  I'm not an expert on video software or formatting or anything so I really don't have much of a clue how to stop these lines from appearing.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i81/m3rcuri/video.png

help anyone?

• 1. Re: Lines on my video
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Just to make sure that I am following you, you are animating stills with the fixed Effect>Motion>Position. You are seeing this degrading where you have applied a Transition between two animated stills. Is this correct?

First, what size are the stills, in pixel x pixel dimensions?

What format are the stills in, JPEG?

You have output with Frame Blend OFF. Have you tried with Frame Blend ON?

As the stills should not be Interlaced upon Import, can you tell us both where you are seeing this degradation (after Export and playback), and also what your Export settings are?

Good luck,

Hunt

PS - welcome to the forum.

• 2. Re: Lines on my video
            m3rcuri Level 1

Oh no, I'm making videos out of videos so for example, I'm making this from video that is recorded off my monitor:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m_Tj7wdIqH4

The original recorded videos are mp4 format and I'm speeding them up and making wmv files.

I don't see any degredation during playback and my export settings, erm , I just use the the preset called HD 720p 25

I hope this info helps!

and thanks for the welcome

• 3. Re: Lines on my video
              Powered by Design Level 4