6 Replies Latest reply on Jan 3, 2011 2:46 AM by VDOSurfer

Playback lagging, organizer play same file perfectly?! PE9

dessxx78

I'm new with this software and need help...

When I play a video in organizer everything play well, video and audio is sync. But when I'm in premiere element 9, the playback is lagging like hell but only the image, the sound is perfect. When I started the video 2-3 seconds is perfect but after this you see the video lagging a lot, In the beginning of the project I put the correct specification for the video but I really don't understand what happen, I meet the hardware specification

If somebody can help me it will be very apreciated.

• 1. Re: Playback lagging, organizer play same file perfectly?! PE9
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Can you give us some more info? This ARTICLE will give you tips on what would be so useful, and even how to gather some of that.

Both the Organizer and the Source Monitor are simple players, while the Program Monitor is showing what is on the Timeline, to be edited. There is a great deal of difference between simple playback and editing. The full specs. of your source footage, the Project Preset and your computer, will very likely point to the issues.

Good luck, and welcome to the forum.

Hunt

• 2. Re: Playback lagging, organizer play same file perfectly?! PE9
            dessxx78 Level 1

Thank you for your help

My computer is a HP pavilion M8000n,

OS : Windows Vista Home Premium 32 bits with all updates

HDD : 500GB Sata 7200 rpm,

External HDD, HP Personnal Media Drive 500GB, Hi speed USB

graphic card : Asus EN9600GT silent, PCI Express, 512 MB

processor AMD ATHLON 64 X2 Dual-core 5200+  2.6 GHz, 1MB+1MB L2 cache, 2000 Mhz system Bus

4GB DDR2-SDRAM

Audio Realtek High Definition system

Lightscribe DVD burner,

The media I try to work with was a movie capture from my new sony camera HDR-CX350V, the video properties was 1440X1080/60i. The file had 52mb...

the file extension was .m2ts.