5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 6, 2011 11:25 PM by PRE_help

Welcome to Adobe Employees From the Forum

the_wine_snob Level 9

In case you have not noticed, we have several Adobe Employees posting to this forum. Their presence is greatly appreciated, and I hope that everyone extends a very warm welcome to them, and says "Thanks" for their participation.

While not unheard of here, the Adobe presence has been a bit sparse, and often only noticed, just before an update.

We are fortunate to have these folk contributing to the posts here, as they have insight that most of us mere users will not likely have. We can all learn something useful from them.

Welcome, and thank you for the contributions!

Hunt

• 1. Re: Welcome to Adobe Employees From the Forum
          Stavros F. Level 1

Bill Hunt has a great point here! A big welcome to all of them from me as well!

• 2. Re: Welcome to Adobe Employees From the Forum
            A. T. Frisco

I am very new to this Adobe Forum, so I was not aware that when someone with a screen name of “PRE_help” posted on my problem that it was somewhat out of the ordinary. But, I do very much appreciate the help that I got. PRE_help was very patient with my stumbling attempts at implementing their suggestions. It took a few back-and-forths, but their help finally did resolve my problem of a lost Workspace and computer lock-up.

Sincere THANKS to the Adobe folks and all the others who help us newbies.

A.T. Frisco

• 3. Re: Welcome to Adobe Employees From the Forum
              the_wine_snob Level 9

Historically, there has not been much of an Adobe presence here. Usually, an employee would show up, when a survey or fact gathering was needed, and then they'd go back to their jobs in engineering, or wherever. Nice to have them, but the stops were too brief, and far between.