19 Replies Latest reply on Feb 23, 2013 6:23 PM by Lisq3 Branched to a new discussion.

adl.exe has stopped working message

Kristin95762 Level 1

This is very frustrating because I'm new to Flex 4 (Win 7, 32 bit) and everything I read has not led me to a solution (at least something I understand).

Every time I test my app I get the message adl.exe has stopped working and I have to close the file.

I'm running the current version of Air (2.5). But the adl.exe is version 1.5.3.

Is there a conflict?

• 1. Re: adl.exe has stopped working message
          Kristin95762 Level 1

this is an update to my original post:

These are the details of the crash

Problem signature:

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH

Application Name: adl.exe

Application Version: 1.5.3.9120

Application Timestamp: 4b06f734

Fault Module Name: Adobe AIR.dll

Fault Module Version: 1.5.3.9120

Fault Module Timestamp: 4b06f6c8

Exception Code: c0000090

Exception Offset: 000ba201

OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.48

Locale ID: 1033

Additional Information 1: 0a9e

Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Additional Information 3: 0a9e

Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Read our privacy statement online:

http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:

C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

• 2. Re: adl.exe has stopped working message
            chris.campbell Adobe Employee

Hi,

Tool are you using to develop in?  Flash Builder, Flash CS5, or something else?  I'll assume that you're using Flash Builder.  I am suspicous that something is incorrectly configured with the references to 1.5.3.  You might want to check out this video for instructions on overlaying AIR 2.5 and adding it to Flash Builder.

Once you're sure you have it overlaid properly, please check the flex compiler preferences for your project to verify it's pointing at the proper SDK.