7 Replies Latest reply on Jan 12, 2011 7:14 AM by the_wine_snob

Transitions & Effects in Premire Pro CS5 -

walina45

hi,

i'm a new entry and so i have little experience. I have just installed Premiere Pro CS5 for Mac and in the panel Effects i find very little items. Is possible to find more items to download ?? and in detail who can help me to do an zoom effect on a clip ???

Thank a lot

• 1. Re: Transitions & Effects in Premire Pro CS5 -
          Harm Millaard Level 7

Use Motion/Scale for zooms.

• 2. Re: Transitions & Effects in Premire Pro CS5 -
            Todd_Kopriva Level 8

Here's more information about scaling using the Motion effect.

There are resources for getting started with Premiere Pro here.

• 3. Re: Transitions & Effects in Premire Pro CS5 -
              the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

Harm has given you the way to create Zooms. Same for Pans (Effect>Motion>Position). There are no included Effects (like in PrElements, and some other consumer NLE programs) for these, and they are created from the "fixed" Effect>Motion>Scale, or Position.

Now, there are some missing Effects on the Mac, plus some missing Transitions. Also, CS5 had to drop a few Effects and some Transitions, for both the PC and the Mac.

This is an old LIST of "missing" Effects and Transitions on the Mac, and is from CS4. I do not have a current list of the "missing" Effects & Transitions on the Mac, nor a list of the Effects & Transitions that were lost in CS5. I feel certain that others can point you to a current list for CS5. I am only posting that CS4 list to give you a rough idea - remember, it is not current for CS5.

Good luck,

Hunt

1 person found this helpful
              • 4. Re: Transitions & Effects in Premire Pro CS5 -
                walina45 Level 1

Thanks a lot to all !!! now I try and then I inform yoy on result !!!! Thanks again

Walina45

• 5. Re: Transitions & Effects in Premire Pro CS5 -
                  the_wine_snob Level 9