21 Replies Latest reply on Jan 14, 2011 6:35 PM by davidbeisner2010

frustrated and stuck

marguerites_feet Level 1

I have 3 quicktime files and an audio clip I want to rough cut together. I am new to Premiere Pro (I have CS5).

I can open the audio asset, but when I try to open the video files, I get this error message:

the file has no audio or video stream

I searched the help docs and forum posts and tried what I could. Nothing changes. I'm stuck.

I do have a quicktime player installed and Bridge identifies the videos as quicktime.

I'm frustrated.This seems like such a simple little project! Can you help?

• 1. Re: frustrated and stuck
          the_wine_snob Level 9

First, can you give us more to go on here. This ARTICLE will tell you what would be helpful and how to gather much of that info. The more info, the better, regarding your system, the Assets (very important here), and your Sequence Preset.

Good luck, and please let us know more,

Hunt

• 2. Re: frustrated and stuck
            marguerites_feet Level 1

thanks for your reply. The link you sent does not work. Could you

re-send it?

thanks,

Marguerite

• 3. Re: frustrated and stuck
              Stan Jones Adobe Community Professional & MVP

The link just worked for me.

• 4. Re: frustrated and stuck
                the_wine_snob Level 9

Try doing a Copy and then Paste into your browsers URL window: http://forums.adobe.com/thread/459220?tstart=0

Good luck,

Hunt

• 5. Re: frustrated and stuck
                  Jim_Simon Level 8

Where exactly did you get the QuickTime files?

• 6. Re: frustrated and stuck
                    davidbeisner2010 Level 3