10 Replies Latest reply on Jan 27, 2011 7:44 AM by rhw80

New to Premiere Elements 9 - adding keywords to clips in timeline?

shiffsportsmarketing Level 1

Hello to hopefully my new best friends

I am editing college football highlights.  I have been using iMovie for about 3 years, but it lacks certain features that I was told (still hoping!) Premiere Elements 9 has.  Anyway -- I am editing from full game videos from an external hard drive.  I have imported an mp4 file (full game), dragged it to the timeline, and edited out the plays that I want to keep, then delete the rest of the footage.  So, I have lots of short clips on my timeline.  Before I begin the "real editing" or adding the transitions, effects, titles, etc., I would like to be able to "tag" each little clip with a keyword, such as "tackle, sack, interception, etc." - so that I can sort them easily.  I see that you can add keyword tags in the "Organizer" - but that adds the tag to the "entire clip" - which in my case is a complete football game; not my edited clips.  Is there any way to tag my edited clips in the timeline???

Thank you so much in advance for any help you can provide!

Kim

• 1. Re: New to Premiere Elements 9 - adding keywords to clips in timeline?
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Kim,