2 Replies Latest reply on Jan 22, 2011 8:40 AM by Todd_Kopriva

Need Help with after effects file. Please:)

spherenetwork

Hello,

I have a few questions about after effects as well as flash. I would very much appreciate if someone could take the time to help me out.

I bought and downloaded an after effects file of earth rotating. I am planning on using this file as a portion of the background on my website.(looping)

Since it is going online, I want to make sure I can make it the smallest file size possible (with decent quality) to ensure it loads fast.

I am trying to get the footage to loop but am having a very hard time doing this since I am new to after effects. So if someone could start by please telling me how I could do that?

Next, how would I get the after effects file to be an swf file with the lowest file size possible?

If anyone could please help me out that would be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Steve

• 1. Re: Need Help with after effects file. Please:)
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant
          I am trying to get the footage to loop but am having a very hard time doing this since I am new to after effects.

You wouldn't do that in AE. It would only result in more frames and thus counteract your requirement for the smallest possibel file size. Looping can be set as an option when playing back the SWF/ FLV.

Next, how would I get the after effects file to be an swf file with the lowest file size possible?