4 Replies Latest reply on Jan 23, 2011 7:13 AM by the_wine_snob

saving everything

Rdeweil

I had seen a help video, and now cant find or remember where i saw it. somthing about saving everything where premiere elements can find it i think can anyone direct me to that.

• 1. Re: saving everything
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

Are you talking about archiving a project (saving the project file and all of its media clips)?

The Project Archiver is under the File menu.

• 2. Re: saving everything
            Rdeweil Level 1

morning Steve, sorry I'm still new to this and I don't have all the lingo yet, I'm not sure what I mean I guess saving my work, to a file. anything ive done to that point of saving. I can tell you what's happening to me and maybe you could advise me. I seem to be saving things in all different places.

I'm not even sure how i'm doing it. but I can tell right away if I continue like this it will be a very bad thing for me. so before I go any further maybe you could tell me how to set up a file where everything I could do inside of pe would get saved to a master and its sub folders so pe would know right where it all is folder kind of thing.

PS, on the forums page I can not copy and paste, can I change this so I can?

thank you.

• 3. Re: saving everything
              Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

Sorry, but you'll have to be a bit more specific about what you're doing -- and what you're trying to do -- in order for me to help you.

If all you want to do is save your finished, edited project, you can save it as a DVD. Or, if you think you may want to use it again in Premiere Elements, you should use Share/Computer/AVI using the DV preset.

Or, if you want to save the project file along with all of the media you used in it, you should use File/Project Archiver.

• 4. Re: saving everything
                the_wine_snob Level 9

Here is my setup method, and it works fine for me.