Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Newbie question

Explorer ,
Jan 27, 2011 Jan 27, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Unsure if this is FB or Flex question:

I'm pretty new to FB/Flex (coming from Flash/AS3), and the workflow I'm in is FCatalyst -> FB.

Is there a way to "embed" all assets (i.e. other swfs), in the "main output swf"? The rationale for this is to somewhat "package" a self-contained swf for distribution (instead of making sure the 'assets' folder is where it should be, etc.). I've looked at prefs and project properties, and can't find a setting (if one exists).

Thanks for any input.

If this is the wrong forum, apologies....

Ed

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just found this from the docs

>>By default the images you add to your application are embedded and published as part of the SWF file.<<

http://help.adobe.com/en_US/flashcatalyst/cs/using/WSe0363cf428f0b465ffa9edb1273635cfd7-8000.html

Hope this helps.

Thanks

-Sunil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

SunilAdobe wrote:

I just found this from the docs

>>By default the images you add to your application are embedded and published as part of the SWF file.<<

http://help.adobe.com/en_US/flashcatalyst/cs/using/WSe0363cf428f0b465f fa9edb1273635cfd7-8000.html

Hope this helps.

Thanks

-Sunil

Hi Sunil,

Thank you for your assistance.

Yes, that is true in Flash Catalyst.

However, my workflow requires that I further enhance the application (created in Flash Catalyst) in Flash Builder (i.e. extra event handling etc.)