4 Replies Latest reply on Jan 28, 2011 11:25 AM by Steve Grisetti

OT: How to collaborate

Owl Boy

All-

Sorry for posting this off-topic thread, but I did not recognize any 'general' adobe forum in the list. I thought that maybe one or more of you could point me in the right direction so I don't garbage up the PE forum.

I am a musician. My main goal in using PE is to produce music videos. These could span anything from what one typically thinks of when one says 'Music Video' (e.g. "Thriller"), but I am also classically trained, and see a big potential for classical and traditional music being visualized.

I think my art - both regarding music and video - would benefit from a robust and serious online community in which I could share my talents and learn from others. Just as an example, a quick google search got me to vimeo.com, which looks like it might have potential.

Any suggestions as to online communities you might belong to, ones to watch out for, or the proper adobe forum to ask this question are greatly appreciated!

Owl Boy

• 1. Re: OT: How to collaborate
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Owl Boy,

Two come immediately to mind:

The Video Lounge, here on the Adobe fora. There are several professional audio folk, who hang out there. Some are musicians, while some are audio engineers. Most probably use PrPro for video editing, but not all. As for their audio programs, those will be across the board.