5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 25, 2007 10:12 PM by tusharwadekar

multiple answers accepted

twistedpancreas Level 1
      Hi there helpful people,

just a quickie.

If I have some input text that will allow multiple answers (say two answers, ie "a" or "b"), how do I go about that?

I've tried the code below to no avail and any help would be appreciated:

• 1. multiple answers accepted
          NoRefund17
          ok well before i attempt to tackle this question i would like to point out i'm not that good at actionscript, my main programming knowledge comes from C++ and even that is limited. However, i THINK i might be able to help. At the very least this will give you something to play with untill one of the real coders is able to answer :P..lol. Hope it helps, and if this is compleatly wrong, i'm sorry.Here it goes

To my knowledge, i wasnt aware you could assign dual values to a variable by useing ||. I dont belive this is possible :/? is it? Anyway, maybe try doing this. If you want to compare it to two possible answers try making your code this. MAYBE it will work, i'm not sure

• 2. Re: multiple answers accepted
            tusharwadekar
            Here you go... just call validateInput function with the input parameter.

• 3. Re: multiple answers accepted
              twistedpancreas Level 1
              ok thanks guys,

NoRefund17's code make sense to me (since i just had the formatting wrong) and works, but i get a little lost in yours tusharwadekar (maybe because I need to read up on functions again when i get a chance, unless you want to do a quick explanation tusharwadekar).

Thanks both of you anyhow.
              • 4. multiple answers accepted
                NoRefund17 Level 1