8 Replies Latest reply on Feb 11, 2011 7:13 PM by Creations1188

Unknown Error 213111400...what to do ?

Creations1188

I am new to PRE 9; (been using PRE2 for the longest time till old

computer crashed).  I thought it was fantastic and was burning DVDs out of movies from cablevision for keepsake.  Then it started to give me unknown error 213111400 just at the 90-something % of encoding.  The DVD then plays for the first 10minutes and then just freeze and would not even fast-forward.  When I look at the DVD, it looked like it did not burn the entire movie into the DVD.  I could not exit the software and it had to be end-tasked.  I did some research and found and article that said to hit the rescan button 2x before I burn.  Did that and it burned one or two DVD before this error occured again.  I wasted so many DVDs (-R and also +R different manufacturer) and finally I uninstall and re-install PRE9.  It burned a movie and again this error.

My system:  HP AMD Athlon II Quad-core Processor 8G DDR3 with 1Terra HD.  The burner is a supermulti DVD burner; window 7 64bit Home Premium

I am using PRE 9.  It is only a simple recording of a movie from cablevision captured with PRE2 from my old computer which I transfer over using external hard drive.  I had burn about 20 movies before this error occured....

Any suggestions is greatly appreciated.

• 1. Re: Unknown Error 213111400...what to do ?
          the_wine_snob Level 9

That is a new error to me.

Can you give us more details on the files that you are using, and also a little bit more info on your Project's layout, and also your computer's I/O, i.e.the HDD's, their defragmented free space, speed, controller type and how you have them allocated? Looks like you have a single 1 TB HDD. Is that correct? Do you have that partitioned?