Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

submit PDF data to servlet

Level 2

Hiii

I am new to LiveCycle Desiger suite. I have created a form using live cycle .When user fill the form , i want this info to pass servlet

End users are using Adobe reader 8 and above. Can it possible??

How to submit this pdf data to servlet??

Plz guide

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

You will need a submit button on the form and you can put the URL for your servlet in the "Submit To URL" field on the Submit tab of the Field Palette.

Paul

View solution in original post

7 Replies

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

You will need a submit button on the form and you can put the URL for your servlet in the "Submit To URL" field on the Submit tab of the Field Palette.

Paul

Level 2

Hi,

As pguerett have said, you'll need submit button with URL inside.

Required version is Adobe Reader 6.0.2 or later so there will be no problem if you're using 8 or above.

Restriction will be that from Adobe Reader, you can only define XML data or HTTP post.

For other connections, you will need some extra server software "Adobe LiveCycle Reader Extensions"

http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/332/332289.html

In the servlet side, HTTP post will be just like other HTTP post, and for XML data you can find the data in request's inputstream,

Level 2

Hii

Thanks for reply

Let I will try today.

Level 2

hiii

Bamboomania and paul

Thanks friends,

I have also added some javascript in PDF.

I pass some parameters throgh url to PDF and then display this parameters in PDF fields .

Javascript is as follows :

var

sURL = event.target.URL;

var

nRequestStart = sURL.indexOf("?");

if

(nRequestStart > 0)

{

var sRequest = sURL.substr(nRequestStart + 1);

this.rawValue

= sRequest;

var aRequests = new Array();

aRequests

= sRequest.split("?");

this.rawValue

=decodeURI(decodeURIComponent(aRequests[0].substr(7)));

}