8 Replies Latest reply on Feb 21, 2011 10:29 PM by Declan.

Rolling images after fade out

Declan.

Hey guys,

Im back. I finished the previous project which the clients liked very much   now i need to do another one, exactly the same, but it will have a rolling picture (4) when 1 button is rolled over.

I can set it up to fade in when the mouse rolls over, but i am just wandering how to set it that i can make 4 images fade in after eachother after a space of about 3 seconds. If you need code i am more then happy to give what i have at the moment. I am just wandering if someone could point me in the right direction, i am assuming i will need a timer in there but i am not very good at AS3.0 so i do not know how to write it

Thanks in advance,

Declan

• 1. Re: Rolling images after fade out
          kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP

it's easier to learn how to use one of the third party tween classes.  they all (afaik) allow a delay parameter that makes sequencing of tweens especially easy.  i like tweenlite.

• 2. Re: Rolling images after fade out
            Declan. Level 1

Hmm thanks for the reply but i really want to do this in solid code,

I just need a timer that will start after the first image is loaded up after a button is rolled over.

E.g

When my button is rolled over an image fades in, then i need a timer to start and when the timer hits 3 seconds a new image fades over the top of it. Then i need this to repeat until the mouse is moved off of the button.

I know it cant be that hard and i have tried to do it myself but i cant seem to get it to work and i really need to get this done ASAP.

Any help or pointers would be great,

I can post my code if you want?

Thanks,

Declan

• 3. Re: Rolling images after fade out

that is all code.

• 4. Re: Rolling images after fade out
                Declan. Level 1