• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

AIR for Android monetizing

New Here ,
Feb 10, 2011 Feb 10, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to this so forgive me, but i launched a paid version of an AIR for Android App and wanted to launch a free version with ads in an attempt to see how the monetizing of an app goes.  Does anyone have experience doing this with AIR for android?  if so what are my options?

erik

TOPICS
Development

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Erik,

As far as I know there is no official method for doing this, however you can read more here:

http://forums.adobe.com/thread/745909?tstart=0

I'm looking forward to see this problem solved because people buy apps far less than getting the free ones with banners.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

yeah, i just went through that forum and felt very disheartened..  while there seems to be a clever solution , it doesn't seem like a clean process.. yikes! adobe.. please do what you got to do.. we are trying to stay true!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 11, 2011 Feb 11, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

incredibly still no announcement of Adobe (admob).
and no developer tools .. for flash 10.2
nokia = adobe (both will go down)
I have no clue what else Adobe has cooking, but clearly they still think like it's the 80's and 90's and you can take 18 months to roll something out. It's gonna be a hard lesson to learn.
now i will switch native to android - and other tools like java eclipse corona engine
adieu flex flash

Votes