8 Replies Latest reply on Feb 16, 2011 2:04 PM by SabelV

Ecard suggested stage size?

SabelV

I'm trying to make ecards and I'm new to Flash so please bear with me. Does anybody have a suggested size for the stage? Which in my case is really the card viewing size.

I have one that's almost done and the stage size is 700x800 px. But I'm starting to worry if that's going to look too small? To change it, will be a lot of work - there's animation, imported Jpegs etc. As far as I can tell, in order for it to look correct in larger dimensions I will need to basically create it again from the ground up. So, I'd really like to get an idea of what the optimal pixel dimensions would be for ecards to run on multiple platforms.

Any thoughts, anyone? Please help. I really want to do this and I don't feel like I can move ahead until I get the viewing size correct. I don't even mind redoing the card. I just want my future cards to be the correct size. I don't want to have to come back and redo them all.

By the way, the cards are being made in Flash. The site itself will be created in DreamWeaver.

Thanks so much,

Sarah

• 1. Re: Ecard suggested stage size?
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

You should probably research the ecard providers that exist and see what they deliver.  Send yourself a good sampling.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Ecard suggested stage size?
            SabelV Level 1