2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 16, 2011 8:05 AM by the_wine_snob

[Pre Ele 9] Audio tracks in project are frozen. Unable to move, edit, or even select.

Future_Red

Hello,

This is my first project using Premiere. Great program, when you know what you're doing. Right now, I'm on a modest laptop, Vista 32-bit, 2 gigs of RAM, Dual CPU @ 2.00 ghz. My project consists of .wma files, some .mp3's, .wav's, and some .jpgs. It's a small project, only ten minutes, about 20 clips, some 20 cuts.

I don't know exactly what happened. I was trying to move all my audio files I had to close this gap I made. But I think I clicked group, or link or something by mistake, and now, two of my audio tracks are literally unresponsive. They play perfectly for the preview, but I can't move them. I can't even select them. Right clicking the sound track does nothing. Even weirder is that my Audio 1 track is normal. It's just my narration and soundtrack tracks that are causing problems. I've researched online, and I heard about them being "locked" or "disabled", or something with Keyframes. But I don't think that's it. Or maybe I need more of a noob's guide. I turned on track size and saw the waveform for my audio. It's there, but it's dimmer than my Audio 1 waveform. Also, I tried Render and Replace, but that didn't work. Lastly, whenever I try adding a new audio file in any of the two audio  tracks, the program basically ignores it and places it in Audio 1 or  even creates a new audio track.

I know I did something so simple, I know I just need to uncheck this tiny little option. Maybe some of you are even chuckling. But please, help me. End this torment.

If you need more information, let me know.

Thank you for your consideration.

• 1. Re: [Pre Ele 9] Audio tracks in project are frozen. Unable to move, edit, or even select.
          nealeh Level 5