8 Replies Latest reply on Feb 18, 2011 9:58 AM by Harm Millaard

Premiere Pro Help on Mac! Audio not appearing.

macdude10000

Hey I am fairly new to adobe premiere. I am an experienced after effects user but i decide to buy the production premium so now i am learning all the tools that came with it. Anyways, I import my audio into Premiere and open it in the source footage pannel. I set my in and out points. Then I hit the insert button. It inserts the video, but there is NO audio. I know that I can put the audio into the sequence seperatly, but I want to be able to insert both the video and audio. And I am not dragging the video only button.

Here is a link to what is happening:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1YgOrD2bN24

All I need to know is how to fix this problem. All advice is greatly appreciated!

• 1. Re: Premiere Pro Help on Mac! Audio not appearing.
          Colin Brougham Level 6

Your source audio is mono--look up in the info area of the Project Panel with your clip selected. Your sequence does not contain any mono tracks to edit the audio into--the little speaker icons at the left end of the timeline in header area will indicate whether a track is mono (one speaker) or stereo (two speakers).

If you drag a clip to the sequence an appropriate track will be created. Alternatively, right-click (or Cmd-click, I guess) in the timeline headers and select Add Tracks; use the dialog to add one or more mono tracks. A third option is just to drag your clip to the New Item button at the bottom of the Project Panel--a sequence will be created with parameters matching your source clip, and the clip will be added to the sequence.

• 2. Re: Premiere Pro Help on Mac! Audio not appearing.
            the_wine_snob Level 9

For some background on the channel-count, this ARTICLE might be helpful.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 3. Re: Premiere Pro Help on Mac! Audio not appearing.
              kennyman1600 Level 1