7 Replies Latest reply on Feb 20, 2011 5:42 PM by adninjastrator

Find/Replace in FLVPlayback Parameters

tracy.tootell

Is it possible to globally find/replace FLVPlayback parameters (e.g. contentPath, skinAutoHide, etc.) so that parameters can be changed globally throughout movie?  I'm using Flash CS3 with ActionScript 2.  Or, is there a way to override the FLV parameters at runtime using AS2?

• 1. Re: Find/Replace in FLVPlayback Parameters
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

I don't know anything about globally finding/replacing things during authoring.  That would be more of a JSFL task if anything and I have no experience there.  If you look up the FLVPlayback class in the AS2 documentation it defines all of the parameters that can be managed at runtime.

• 2. Re: Find/Replace in FLVPlayback Parameters
            adninjastrator Level 4

What exactly are you trying to accomplish?

function(){return A.apply(null,[this].concat($A(arguments)))}

so that parameters can be changed globally throughout movie?

The .flv of and by itself has no param. It starts, it plays, it's done. The params are for the player, not the movie. Those params can be set when placing the FLV Playback component on the stage or added into the HTML page. Why would you want to change them? Are you trying to reuse one FLVPlayback component to play several different .flv or re-use that same .swf on a number of different Web pages?

If the goal is to play several different .flvs while on the same page, how about using a player with a playlist?

If you want some sort of interactivity with the .flv video file, how about using cue points to fire off certain events?

Best wishes,

Adninjastrator

• 3. Re: Find/Replace in FLVPlayback Parameters

It's fairly clear that the OP is talking about the player parameters, not the flv.

1 person found this helpful
              • 4. Re: Find/Replace in FLVPlayback Parameters
                adninjastrator Level 4