6 Replies Latest reply on Feb 23, 2011 7:27 PM by Samuel Chrisna

sequence settinggs

Samuel Chrisna Level 1

hi guys.. im new in adobe premiere and i want to ask.. i have doing the advice from this forum for drag the footage into new item and this file called 'bumper' and the bumper automatically placed in a new sequence. okay.. i bring u 2 pictures.. pic 1 showed that i have dragged the 'bumper' to a new a item and pic 2 showed the difference between original 'bumper' and 'bumper' which edited with adobe premiere... one thing that make confuse is why the result of my 'bumper' from adobe premiere is smaller from the original? i made this 'bumper' from after effect. you can see in second pic and i wrote number 2 at the original 'bumper' that i have made in after effect.. it looks large and good quality.. and the number one is the result of 'bumper' itself if i rendered with adobe premiere.. it looks small and the quality is sooooo pooorr.. why this is happened whereas i have put my 'bumper' into the new item..? what should i do for make my 'bumper' looks like the original 'bumper'??

adobe2.jpgadobe.jpg

• 1. Re: sequence settinggs
          dradeke Adobe Employee
          1. What is the frame size of the original media?
          2. What did you render out (codec?, preset?) of Premiere Pro?

My thinking is that you rendered out a final from Premiere Pro and didn't look at the output frame size.  Without some more info though, that's just a wild guess.

Dennis

• 2. Re: sequence settinggs
            Samuel Chrisna Level 1