8 Replies Latest reply on Jul 5, 2007 9:11 AM by Newsgroup_User

Animations

Boudeccea
      I am totally new to Fireworks. Previously I used Image Ready to open animations I got from my subscription site http://www.animationfactory.com. I would then pop them into Photoshop CS files and use them on the County's Government Access Channel. Now, since I got Photoshop CS3, I can't figure out how to open the animations (GIF files). I just need to open them with layers so I can export them into CS3. Am I going about this wrong? Animations have suddenly become sooooooooooooooooooo difficult!
        • 1. Re: Animations
          Level 7
          Unless you are tweaking the animations, there is no need to open them in
          any graphics program. Just put them in your webpage(s) using your
          favorite html editor.
          If you are tweaking them then you can just open them in FW and tweak away.

alex

Boudeccea wrote:
          > I am totally new to Fireworks. Previously I used Image Ready to open
          > animations I got from my subscription site http://www.animationfactory.com. I
          > would then pop them into Photoshop CS files and use them on the County's
          > Government Access Channel. Now, since I got Photoshop CS3, I can't figure out
          > how to open the animations (GIF files). I just need to open them with layers
          > so I can export them into CS3. Am I going about this wrong? Animations have
          > suddenly become sooooooooooooooooooo difficult!
          >
          • 2. Re: Animations
            Boudeccea Level 1
            I am not using them for web graphics, I am putting them in a Photoshop file for upload to our County's Government Access Channel on TV. So I need to be able to open them (with animations preferably) AND manipulate them.
            • 3. Re: Animations
              Level 7
              I found this discussion:
              http://tinyurl.com/2ouqtr