5 Replies Latest reply on Mar 1, 2011 4:26 PM by the_wine_snob

Round-trip from Soundbooth messes up Flipcam sync

laurentagwhat

Hey all-

My original content is from a Flipcam, so the video and audio are 44100 Hz and it's an mp4. I took it into Soundbooth (directly from Premiere) to clean it up, but when Soundbooth renders and exports it back to Premiere it makes the audio a .mov at a 48000 sampling rate. The video and audio no longer sync up. I'm pretty new to the video and Premiere world so I'm at a loss as to what I can do to make this work out.

Thanks for any help you can give me!

• 1. Re: Round-trip from Soundbooth messes up Flipcam sync
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

What is the Audio setting in your Project's Preset?

How are you planning on delivering the output from this Project?

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: Round-trip from Soundbooth messes up Flipcam sync
            laurentagwhat Level 1

I created a custom preset to match my Flip camera's files. The audio sampling rate on the preset is 44100 Hz (just like Flipcam's).  I don't understand why Soundbooth doesn't bring it back to Premiere in a format that matches the preset.

As a side note I've doen this exact thing with Final Cut- Flip video, Soundbooth, everything went smoothly.

(I doubt it matters but the video for the preset is 1280 x 720 1.0)

The final output will be Quicktime .mov

Thanks!

• 3. Re: Round-trip from Soundbooth messes up Flipcam sync
              jeremy d. Level 3

I have someone looking into this for you.

• 4. Re: Round-trip from Soundbooth messes up Flipcam sync
                laurentagwhat Level 1

Thanks to both of you. There's a bit of a new development and it's really strange.