24 Replies Latest reply on Dec 11, 2011 4:19 AM by WilliamgCarroll

This must have an easy answer!

daddyNyLon

Hi all,

I'm new to Premiere Elements, and am using v9.0.1 on Windows Vista.  I have recently recorded a lot of footage using my Sony Handycam HDR-CX110.  The recording mode is set to HD HQ, more specifically "AVC HD 9M (HQ)", and video is shot (to .m2ts format) in 1440 x 1080, NTSC, at 29.9702 fps (figured better to put too much info here at this stage rather than too little!).

When I create a new project, I use the suggested Project setting, which is NTSC-AVCHD-HD 1080i 30.  All my clips were created by the Sony and all have been recorded on the same settings.

The problem is that when I export my projects for viewing on the computer (I haven't tried any of the other "Share" options yet) they all (flash, mpeg, avi, wmv) exhibit combing wherever there is movement in my recording.  To try to identify whether the issue was with the way the software / my computer is handling the video clip, or instead was something to do with the project as a whole, I created a sample project with a single, 40 second, clip.  It made no difference - that single clip has combing in exactly the same way as a project involving multiple clips and transitions etc.

Since the single clip test is as basic as it gets, and I'm not using an obscure brand or old model of camera, I can't believe the problem is with the software per se.  So either: 1) I have a setting wrong; or 2) there's some (currently unknown) problem with the other software on my PC.  The playback of the clips within Elements before export is fine, and I have no other problems with video or audio playback on my PC.

Can someone please help?  Any suggestions / requests for further information will be greatly, and gratefully, received.

Thanks in advance.

• 1. Re: This must have an easy answer!
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Computer information needed

http://forums.adobe.com/thread/416679