• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I apply one .css stylesheet to all of my linked word documents inside my RoboHelp8 HTML project?

Mar 09, 2011 Mar 09, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

I am on my fourthRoboHelp8 HTML project, after the other three crashed. I am a technical writer constructing my companies Policy and Procedures Guide. I am only 142 (word documents) and 9 (RoboHelp topics) into my project and there will be plenty more to come. I recently took Kevin Siegel's RoboHelp8 class where I determined that it would be best if I link all of my word documents inside of the Project Manager becuase I will be constantly updating these documents. I've searched around the Adobe Forums, talked to Kevin, and talked to my IT Department, but I cannot seem to find an answer for my problem.

I have linked all of 142 word documents inside of the Project Manager, and all 142 word documents have their own .css stylesheet. I have assigned the default.css stylesheet (which I have assigned all of the proper formatting to headings 1-4 to match headings 1-4 inside of my Microsoft Word 2007 documents) under Project Settings under the Import tab. I also assigned this default.css stylesheet under WebHelp Pro. My understanding with applying the default.css stylesheet to these two places is that all of my word documents and topics should have this stylesheet applied to them.