2 Replies Latest reply on Mar 10, 2011 4:35 PM by gator soup

Colour difference issues on wide gamut Dell 3007wfp

Sasha666

Hey guys,

I was wondering if someone could help with this problem that is driving me insane. I have tried a lot of possible solutions I found online, but nothing seems to work.

The problem I've got is that when I save a JPEG in Photoshop through Save for web I get oversaturated and darker colours in web browsers on both of my monitors.

What I am trying to achieve is seeing the same colours in PS as the ones I get in web browsers. I don't really care about the colours in PS being incorrect for print, etc, as I am a web designer and the only thing that matters to me is monitor colour.

While playing around with colour settings (changing them and then doing a Save for web) I was able to achieve exactly the same colours on both monitors that did at the same time match the initial Photoshop design - stupidly I can't remember what I have changed in the existing PS file colour settings, but the colours went quite dull, then when saving for web they looked exactly how I wanted them to look on both monitors, they also did match the initial colour of the PS file. Of course switching to different colour settings each time I need to save something for web is not ideal, but I would be quite happy if someone could explain to me how to at least achieve this...

My setup:

• Dell 3007wfp wide gamut
      • Dell 2405wfp
      • Windows 7 64bit
      • Photoshop CS4 64bit
      • Pantone Huey calibrator

My Windows colour management settings:

color-management-devices.jpgcolor-management-advanced.jpg

My Photoshop colour settings for the file I am working on atm:

photoshop-color-settings.jpg

photoshop-assign-profile.jpg

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you

• 1. Re: Colour difference issues on wide gamut Dell 3007wfp
          gator soup Level 4

first try Firefox 3.6.15 and enable Value 1

http://www.gballard.net/firefox/