3 Replies Latest reply on Jun 26, 2007 2:03 PM by Newsgroup_User

Can anyone help me with image map problems?

shirleygym
      I am new to Fireworks and Dreamweaver. I have inherited some pages from someone and I have to complete the web site. My problem is that I cannot seem to grasp the concept of how to edit an image by adding a hot spot - then fnding the coordinates of the hot spot so I can add these to the image map. I have several tutorials and have spent many hours trying to crack this. I can get the image up in Fireworks - create the hot spot and add the URL and Alternative - but then I dry ! Where can I get coordinates from for the hot spot?
      Thanks in advance to anyone who can push me through this block.
      Also, can anyone recommend a good entry level tutorial - either on line or hard copy for Fireworks?
        • 1. Re: Can anyone help me with image map problems?
          Level 7
          Personally I always do this in Dreamweaver.
          Find the page with the image, create the hotspots using the Properties
          Panel.
          - point it to the right link.

alex

shirleygym wrote:
          > I am new to Fireworks and Dreamweaver. I have inherited some pages from
          > someone and I have to complete the web site. My problem is that I cannot seem
          > to grasp the concept of how to edit an image by adding a hot spot - then fnding
          > the coordinates of the hot spot so I can add these to the image map. I have
          > several tutorials and have spent many hours trying to crack this. I can get the
          > image up in Fireworks - create the hot spot and add the URL and Alternative -
          > but then I dry ! Where can I get coordinates from for the hot spot?
          > Thanks in advance to anyone who can push me through this block.
          > Also, can anyone recommend a good entry level tutorial - either on line or
          > hard copy for Fireworks?
          >