9 Replies Latest reply on Mar 13, 2011 9:09 AM by SuperCrawler

Adobe CS5 Master Collection System Requirements - A Mistake?

SuperCrawler Level 1

http://www.adobe.com/products/creativesuite/mastercollection

I am a student who purchased Adobe CS5 Master Collection a few weeks back.

Before purchasing the product I looked at the system requirements at the link above.

I thought, "Cool! That's not too hectic, I have enough cash to build a computer with those system specs."

So I went and bought Adobe CS5 Master Collection, all amped up and ready to get a computer for it, excited to start learning the program.

Looking at different options around the specs, in Adobe's link above, I started asking questions, and soon I was advised by many users that those specs WOULDN'T do it for Adobe CS5 Master Collection.

Looking at my budget, comparing it to the suggested builds in this Forum, I am now depressed, because the cheapest Budget Build is way out of range of my budget.

I feel let down, because I purchased a program with the trust that Adobe provided those system requirements SO THAT the program can run nicely on those specs.

So my question:

WHY are the system requirements, at the link above, 2GB of RAM (4 or more reccommended) and Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Phenom II, if there are so many warnings on this and other forums that those specs will not be enough? (The Budget Build in this Forum suggests a quad core and 8GB of RAM)

Does this mean that had I bought a computer going on the specs provided in Adobe's link above, say a Core 2 Duo and 4GB of RAM, that I then would NOT have been able to get started nicely, learning and working with Adobe CS5 Master Collection?

• 1. Re: Adobe CS5 Master Collection System Requirements - A Mistake?
          Harm Millaard Level 7

The problem is that the minimum requirements on the Adobe site are just that: MINIMUM.