6 Replies Latest reply on Jun 22, 2007 5:29 AM by Greg Dove

Please Help with Two bits of Action Script

Tom_Kere
      Hi,

I have almost completed a virtual tour and i need two last bits of code. I'm new to flash so i still don't fully understand it and would like the exact codes please. I have 6 buttons. Each one plays a video...the videos are invisible (alpha (0)) and then become visible when the button is hit. Each button also makes all other videos that might be playing stop and go invisible. Each video also has a mute button. Here's the code i have so far that works:

searchvideo.muteButton = muter5

searchvideo.stop();
      searchvideo.alpha = 0;
      muter5.alpha = 0;
      import flash.events.MouseEvent;
      import flash.events.IEventDispatcher;
      import flash.display.MovieClip;
      btn5.addEventListener(MouseEvent.MOUSE_DOWN,startsearch);
      function startsearch(e:MouseEvent):void {
      searchvideo.play();
      searchvideo.alpha = 100;
      muter5.alpha = 100;
      uploadvideo.stop();
      uploadvideo.alpha = 0;
      muter1.alpha = 0;
      myspectrumvideo.stop();
      myspectrumvideo.alpha = 0;
      muter2.alpha = 0;
      reviewingvideo.stop();
      reviewingvideo.alpha = 0;
      muter3.alpha = 0;
      toptenvideo.stop();
      toptenvideo.alpha = 0;
      muter4.alpha = 0;
      srsvideo.stop();
      srsvideo.alpha = 0;
      muter6.alpha = 0;
      }

When you hit the button, the video plays. However, i need it to always play from the beginning, even if you go back to it once it has been stopped by another button. I tried replacing the line searchvideo.play(); with searchvideo.gotoAndPlay (1); but an error message came up: "1061: Call to a possibly undefined method gotoAndPlay through a reference with static type fl.video:FLVPlayback.". Please could someone tell me the EXACT code i need to make it work.