4 Replies Latest reply on Jun 20, 2007 1:53 AM by MurMeeKeer

jump down in flash text box

Jodz_
      Hey guys, I need help! -- I am new to flash.
      I have a scrolling text box with text and images in it. I need to know how I can put text at the top that they can click and then it will jump down in the text box to a specific location, can anyone help please.
        • 1. Re: jump down in flash text box
          MurMeeKeer Level 1
          The text you want to click is inside the text box or outside? Please state your problem clearly.
          • 2. Re: jump down in flash text box
            Jodz_ Level 1
            Hey, Um I havent put the top text there yet, i could put it either outside or inside. THe text box, has a scroll content gallery, scrollpane, then text content. The text box is cool you can put images in it.. i just got it off the net.
            My text is actually not inside the "text box"it sits outside, but somehow the text box knows to scroll it.. Could I email you the text box to have a look at? I really need to work this out asap as it is for a client..
            The text box needs to have text at top. subject 1. 2. 3
            Then Content be:
            subject 1
            blah blah blah
            subject 2
            blah blah
            subject 3
            blah
            and it will jump down in the text box..
            If i could email you it be awesome, or you could email me? jodieross69@hotmail.com
            THANX!
            • 3. Re: jump down in flash text box
              MurMeeKeer Level 1
              Yes, it is better to mail me. I'll send you a test mail. This is my id.
              sendmurali@gmail.com
              • 4. Re: jump down in flash text box
                MurMeeKeer Level 1
                Hi,

I got your file. Yeah, that scroll pane is impressive.